The following countries do not require a visa to enter Indonesia for a short visit of up to 30 (thirty) days:

visa free 30 days

Countries from No. 16 - 45 can only use the Visa-Free Short Visits for tourism purposes. Please be advised that Visa-Free Short Visits cannot be extended and cannot be transferred to another type of visa.


  1. Passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months as from the date of entry into Indonesia.
  2. Onward or return tickets are compulsory.
  3. No compulsory vaccinations.
  4. Visitors on Visa-Free Short Visits must enter and exit from certain airports and seaports in Indonesia.

Countries from No. 16 - 45 can only enter and exit Indonesia from the following airport and seaport:

Countries from No. 1 - 15 can enter and exit Indonesia from 15 Airports and 21 seaports (plus 1 overland port) across Indonesia as follows:


  1. Eltari in Kupang (Timor)
  2. Hangnadim in Batam (Batam Island)
  3. Husein Sastranegara in Bandung(West Java)
  4. Ngurah Rai in Denpasar (Island of Bali)
  5. Polonia in Medan (North Sumatera)
  6. Selaparang in Mataram (Lombok Island)
  7. Simpang Tiga in Pekanbaru (Riau)
  8. Supadio in Pontianak (West Kalimantan)
  9. Adi Sumarno in Solo (Central Java)
  10. Hasanuddin in Ujung Pandang (South Sulawesi)
  11.  Adi Juanda in Surabaya (East Java)
  12.  Sam Ratulangi in Manado (North Sulawesi)
  13.  Sepinggan in Balikpapan (East Kalimantan)
  14.  Soekarno Hatta in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
  15.  Tabing in Padang (West Sumatera)



  1. Bandar Seri Udana-Loban (Tanjung Uban)
  2.  Belawan in Medan (North Sumatera)
  3.  Bitung (Bitung)
  4.  Lembar in Mataram (Lombok Island)
  5.  Nongsa Terminal Bahari (Batam Island)
  6.  Sekupang in Batam (Batam Island)
  7.  Sri Bintan (Tanjung Pinang)
  8.  Tanjung Balai Karimun(Tanjung Balai Karimun)
  9. Tanjung Perak in Surabaya (East Java)
  10.  Tanjung Priok in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
  11.  Bandar Bentan Telani (Lagol)
  12.  Batu Ampar in Batam (Batam Island)
  13.  Benoa in Bali (Island of Bali)
  14.  Dumai (Dumai)
  15.  Lhok Seumawe (North Sumatra)
  16.  Marina Teluk Senimba (Batam Island)
  17.  Padang Bai in Bali (Island of Bali)
  18.  Selat Kijang (Tanjung Pinang)
  19.  Tanjung Mas in Semarang (Central Java)
  20.  Tanjung Pinang (Tanjung Pinang)
  21.  Tenau in Kupang (Timor)


Overland Port

  1. Entikong (West Kalimantan)


Please note that these regulations do not apply for foreigners/expatriates (including members of their family) who are assigned/based in Indonesia. Visa is required and should be applied for.